barnful barnful

Definition(s):

  • (n) the quantity that a barn will hold

Usage(s):

  1. Meanwhile, the interrogators are like the optimistic little boy looking for the pony in a barnful of manure.
  2. These little folk are clumsy, hairy and industrious but, like pixies of more personal charm, have often been known to thresh a barnful of wheat for people they liked.

News

  • Bewitching tomes for the little ones

    Looking for a few good Halloween books this fall? Check out the following titles. “Click, Clack, Boo! A Tricky Treat” • Fans of “Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type” will be happy to know that Doreen Cronin and Betsy Lewin have teamed up once again to bring us another adventure involving Farmer Brown and his barnful of precocious animals. “Click, Clack, Boo! A Tricky Treat” chronicles the good ...
    on October 5, 2013     Source: The Salt Lake Tribune

Word of the Day
pivotal pivotal
/ˈpɪ və təl /